Kid’s say the darndest things

The story below has been stolen directly from my wife’s facebook page… Last names have been removed to protect the innocent. Austin is a 6 year old first grader and can be seen in this video; 6-year-old-patriot-at-hwy-kn

Noreen;
Walking home from school with Austin, I asked him what they did that day and he said, we had to the tell the teacher what we would be doing when we are 100, I said oh yeah I am going to be 100 soon, it’s going to be my birthday soon. He says you can’t be 99, you don’t look that old 🙂 We get a bit further down the road and he says how old will you be?

Linda;
well what did you tell him?

Noreen;
I said” how old Do I look?” and he said only 70, wahhhh, booo hoooo :**( LMAO)

Linda;
OMG … but you know you were thinking…I hope I look this good at 70!

Noreen;
He was so serious, and when I looked upset he says don’t fuss it’s better than being 99, then you can’t walk, lol

Linda;
The things that come out of my grandchildren’s mouth makes me smile all the time…

Noreen;
Kids say the darndest things 🙂 I miss that show they used to have, wish they would bring it back, better than some of the crap they have on nowadays.

Jennifer;
That is too funny! Im going to ask him how old he thinks I am LOL

Noreen;
No, please don’t Jen, I still want you to like us ;O)

Jennifer;
LOL!

Nancy;
LOL!! only Austin would say 70. You don’t look a day over 40.

Martha;
Mr. Austin is so precious.

Laurie;
I miss hearing these Austin-isms! You must share MORE!

Noreen;
I don’t know if I would call him precious right now Martha, he is being a stinker 🙂
Laurie, I miss you too 🙂 Oh and BTW he asked me a few weeks ago if there was a baby in my tummy, so now I am 70 and pregnant, and when I told him nope, no …baby,
he said it’s OK, you must be just fat like Daddy, HAHA!!

One Response to “Kid’s say the darndest things”

  1. […] Kid’s say the darndest things (spikestl.wordpress.com)   LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

