A Black Man Goes To Glenn Beck’s Rally – HUMAN EVENTS

A Black Man Goes To Glenn Beck’s Rally – HUMAN EVENTS.
by Jerome Hudson
Thanks to Jacob Sutherland

To hear the mainstream media tell the story, you would have thought that I, a black man, had walked into a hornet’s nest of racists when I decided to attend Glenn Beck’s “Restoring Honor” rally. In reality, my experience was the complete opposite.

Instead of hooded Klansman frothing with hate and venom, I made dozens of new Facebook friends and gained a hundred Twitter followers.

One lady from New Jersey asked me if I was “afraid” because I was one of the “few blacks in attendance?”

I looked at her square in the eye and said, “Ma’am, the only thing I’m afraid of is that if I don’t hurry, I’m not going to make it to the restroom in time.”

We spoke of family, laughed, shared and she wept as she embraced me with hugs and kisses while thanking me for being there. (What a complete bigot, that lady!)

Beck’s rally was meant to restore faith hope and charity in America. And that was the spirit of the day.

Read More! Click the link above.

2 Responses to “A Black Man Goes To Glenn Beck’s Rally – HUMAN EVENTS”

  1. […] to attend Glenn Beck’s Restoring Honor rally. In reality, my experience was the …Source Article var a2a_config = a2a_config || {}; a2a_localize = { Share: "Share", Save: "Save", Subscribe: […]

  2. Hey dude…Glad you had a good time at the rally. I understand your feelings that you didn’t think you were among racists at the rally. But don’t you think its odd that someone associated with the tea-party movement was so extremely happy to have you there…like you are the ultimate justification for their often backward view on the world. She was asking about your safety, because she knows what her and other folks were thinking. You may have made a “friend”, but i’d suggest that you remember your place, negroid.

Leave a Reply

