“Others want to know why I am voting against it.”

 

This week my offices have been inundated with thousands of calls, emails and faxes about H.R. 3590, the Democratic majority’s health care bill.

Some people want to know more about what is in the bill. Others want to know why I am voting against it.

That’s why I’ve released a series of short web articles on the 2400 page health care bill, describing some of my concerns about it. Check out:

H.R. 3590 – Individual Mandate

H.R. 3590 – How much will health care reform really cost? 

H.R. 3590 – “Pay or Play” Mandate

H.R. 3590 – Reconciliation: Just the Facts!

H.R. 3590 – Sweetheart Deals

H.R. 3590 – Abortion Funding

You can also visit my website for more detailed information about the health care reform principles I support and alternative legislation I have co-sponsored.

Right now, it looks like a vote on H.R. 3590 will occur on Sunday afternoon. I will be working through the weekend and getting you the latest details via Facebook, Twitter & my website.

Thank you for your input during this important time for our country.

 Sincerely,

W. Todd Akin

Leave a Reply

